Happy New Year!

As is usually the case for me, the beginning of the year is a time to look back over what I achieved last year and determine what it is I’d like to achieve for the coming year.

With this in mind, I’m currently working my way through a few craft business books… and will be focusing on my business plan and the structure of my business for 2014.

2014-01-14 20.47.37-1

While this may not be the “fun” part of being a designer-maker, it does mean that I can focus on the designing and making aspect later, knowing that I have a solid foundation and plan in place to help me get where I want to be.

I have a habit of being distracted by other opportunities and only completing a few, while also giving less time to my priority items, so having a focussed plan and sticking to it is key for me this year.

What goals are key for you to make 2014 a success?

 

Leave a Reply

